Five out of Five!

Can I give it six? Please!  It was just that good – can’t sleep, can’t think, can’t write – good. It’s three o’clock in the morning and I have work at seven o’clock – good. Her entrance in YA was done so fluidly and so effortlessly, I can only bow and say you’ve become my new hero, after Suzanne Collins, of course.

As much as it pains me to say, I was a little turned off in the beginning. I hate the victim card.  Really hate the victim card. And she used it. I sighed and put the book down after page 3. It would be the last and only time I would set the book aside, and once you read it you’ll understand “victim” wasn’t even the right word. 🙂 It’s beautifully written, with a crazy-amazing twist at the end.

You have to experience this book for yourself. Cole brings in super heroes I’ve never heard of and makes them come alive on the pages. They jump out at you and drawn you into her apocalyptic world.

This is a must, must read.

