Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

zanesart-cover (1)

Zane’s Art

by Sara Daniel

Erotic Contemporary Romance
Published by Musa Publishing

Released on October 19, 2012
Heat Level: Steamy

Word Count: 9,500

Available at:

Musa Publishinghttp://musapublishing.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=44&products_id=421

Amazon http://www.amazon.com/dp/B009SZNKLO

B&N – http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/zanes-art-sara-daniel/1113529205

ARe – https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-zane039sart-976973-148.html

Bookstrand – http://www.bookstrand.com/zanes-art

Smashwords http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/246480

Blurb:

High school art teacher Julianne Truman’s last chance to save her beloved art department from budget cuts is to sell the old sketches that her former boyfriend—and now famous artist—Zane DeMonde drew for her. But is she prepared to let go of his artwork and the last traces of him in her life?

Desperate to save his artistic reputation from the exposure of his early works, Zane returns to the home town he wanted to forget. He accuses Julianne of profiting from his success and demands she take his art off the market and cancel the auction.

Their high school attraction flares back to life, forcing Julianne to choose between the students who count on her and the man she never stopped loving.

zanesart-vbtbanner

Excerpt:

“Cancel the auction.”

Julianne Truman’s head snapped around at the hard male voice. The stapler fell from her hand and cracked open on the floor, as she caught sight of the extraordinary face that went with the voice. Her knees shook as she climbed down the ladder. She hadn’t faced Zane DeMonde in nearly fifteen years. At one time she’d believed he’d be part of every single day of her future.

“Zane, I didn’t expect you to come.” She stepped toward him. His black hair was a little shorter than the last time she’d seen him, but at shoulder length it was still far longer than most men’s. Gone were the black hoodie and ripped jeans of his youth. Now he wore chinos and a sharply pressed blue button-down shirt, open at the neck.

The dark storms in his cobalt blue eyes were exactly the same as the day he’d walked away from her. “Cancel the auction. The sketches and painting are not for sale.”

She swallowed. “I own them. If I choose to sell them, that’s my business.” And it was breaking her heart to part with the only piece of him that she’d been able to hang onto all these years.

“When they have my name on them and you’re getting rich off me, it’s my business.”

Getting rich was so far from the truth Julianne would have laughed if her chest weren’t so tight. “It’s an honor to have you back in town.” At least her students would think so. Her brother would likely burst an artery. And she—well, she couldn’t even begin to process the mix of emotions she was feeling. “Do you have a minute to talk? I can explain what’s going on.”

“I know what’s going on.”

She hoped he couldn’t hear how hard her heart was hammering or sense how desperately she longed to wrap her arms around him and pick up where they left off fifteen years ago, as if he’d never left her. “Then you know that the arts are at the bottom of the school district’s priority list. To have supplies for the classroom, to restore the school mural, to give my students a chance to explore different mediums, the art program needs an alternate source of funding.”

“You’re the Dentonville High art teacher?”

She couldn’t help feeling defensive at his derisive tone. “Yes, and I love my job.”

“Do you? Or have you never moved beyond your high school life?”

 SaraDaniel-Photo

About the Author:

Sara Daniel writes what she loves to read—irresistible romance and captivating small-town drama. She writes to entertain and to give people hope and a belief that everything can and will turn out happily ever after. On the personal side, Sara is a frazzled chauffeur, chef, personal assistant and slave to her children. She’s crazy about country music and the drama of NASCAR. She has her own happily-ever-after romance with her hero husband. In addition to Zane’s Art, she is also the author of Construction Beauty Queen, The Wiccan Haus: Psychic Lies, The Wiccan Haus: A Man Worth Fighting For, Mr. Forever, More Than a Fantasy, and Wyatt’s Guilt (sequel to Zane’s Art).

Connect with Sara Daniel:

http://www.SaraDaniel.com

http://saradanielromance.blogspot.com

http://www.facebook.com/SaraDanielSaraShafer

http://www.facebook.com/SaraShaferDaniel

http://www.twitter.com/SSaraDaniel

http://pinterest.com/ssaradaniel/

Let’s start at the beginning, how did you get started writing?

I’ve been writing since 5th grade. My first “book” was actually a play because that way I only had to write the dialogue, which was the only part I wanted to write anyway! By junior high, I needed a way to fit in all the emotions and motivations, and I started writing novels.

You are lucky that you knew. I wrote for myself at that time, but I was encouraged all my life to be practical, and art, including the written word, is not practical. How many books have you written? Do you have a favorite?

I am currently the author of seven digital titles. Now I can’t claim a favorite. That’s like having a favorite child! If you like sweet category contemporaries, go for Construction Beauty Queen. If you like paranormal, pick up The Wiccan Haus: A Man Worth Fighting For or The Wiccan Haus: Psychic Lies. If you like single title contemporaries, try Mr. Forever. If you feel like an erotic one-night stand, read More Than a Fantasy. If you want a short contemporary reunion story, you need to read Zane’s Art and Wyatt’s Guilt.

I won’t lie, I’m not a big paranormal reader, but Mr. Forever, Zane’s Art and Wyatt’s Guilt sound fabulous.  Have you had other careers before becoming a writer?

I made a LOT of photocopies working for my parents’ business as a teen. I spent a week (yeah, a whole week!) as a grocery store bagger, back when they still asked “paper or plastic.” Then I got my degree in accounting, since my mother (smart woman) thought I needed business skills. Oh, and I swore I was never, ever going to run my own business like my parents. Now guess what? Yep, I have my own business—as a writer. At least everything is electronic, so I don’t have to make photocopies!

 My first office job was copying the plats in engineering. Seven copies of everything and then put then in piles. I read Nora Roberts tons then. Still want to marry a McGregor.  What is your favorite part of writing?

My favorite part of writing is brainstorming “what if” scenarios for my characters. I brainstorm while walking and driving. Eventually, I sit with a pen and paper and channel these half sentences and random musings onto the page. I write down everything I know about each character’s past, personality and present situation. Then I write what I see as the story conflict. Finally, I start typing up a synopsis. By this time, I’m usually dying to dive into the actual writing of the book, but I’ve found it critical to get my details and plot figured out first (even if I go back and change everything later).

Plotting  is a new adventure. Love it. So what is your least favorite part of writing?

The hardest part for me is getting all the logical points lined up to make the plot believable.  Again, I go back to my what-if scenarios and make sure my characters have good motivations to make their actions believable.

I showed up at RWA National’s a few years ago after finishing my first novel and not knowing what to do. Talk about overwhelming. Do you or have you belonged to a writing organization? Have they helped you with your writing?

As a romance writer, RWA (Romance Writers of America) and specifically my local RWA chapter have been invaluable to me in learning the craft and business of writing.  Chicago-North RWA does amazing writing critiques at each meeting. I learned first from listening to other critiques and then from reading my own work aloud to the group and from critiquing the work of others.

You are in Chicago North? I’m so jealous. Your chapter had my favorite conference of 2012, and everyone was so nice. If I lived in the midwest, I’d so be at your meeting. Miami’s literary world is much smaller. And to relax we’ll talk about the tropical breezes and the beach. Do you have a view in your writing space?

Oh yes, I have a view from my desk of my backyard. I also do a lot of writing on a chair looking out my front window. When the weather is nice, I love to write outside, usually on my backyard deck. If I can’t be outside, a seat with a view is a MUST. I do a lot of staring outside while my mind is churning!

  Sounds awesome. Outside is fun to write in, and I’m often at the pool deck with my computer.  If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be, and why?

Living in a landlocked suburb, I am a complete sucker for the waves crashing on the sand or rocks, so Hawaii is my dream destination, but really any body of water that I can walk along in at least semi-warm weather will do. A perfect day would start with a morning stroll along the beach, hours writing in sight of the water, a nice long hike in the woods, more hours of writing, and then capped off with a sunset walk along the beach with my hubby. Ahh, perfection!

Miami has an underworld too, so when you go dark, it’s all there for you. But we have the beaches and despite the news, not everyone is on drugs or eating people for the zombie apolypse. The press makes us sound bad, when the beaches here are awesome… just saying. Do you have any words of inspiration for aspiring authors?

Write, write, write. Before you can have a best-selling novel, you have to finish writing it. And don’t forget to keep reading.

Awesome and true. What is your next project and when will it be released?

Wyatt’s Guilt is my new release, starring the siblings of the hero and heroine from Zane’s Art. Nicole trusted Wyatt with her heart once. She won’t make the same mistake twice. If you’re not fond of sequels, don’t worry. Both books stand alone. But if you do like a peek at continuing characters, Wyatt’s Guilt takes place over Zane and Julianne’s wedding weekend. That’s not a spoiler! I always guarantee that my books end in a happily-ever-after . Thanks for having me stop by, Victoria!

Sara, I’m planning on going back to Chicago’s Spring Fling in April. I can’t wait to talk to y’all in person again.

Connect with Sara Daniel

http://www.SaraDaniel.com

http://saradanielromance.blogspot.com

http://www.facebook.com/SaraDanielSaraShafer

http://www.facebook.com/SaraShaferDaniel

http://www.twitter.com/SSaraDaniel

